This project is read-only.

My COSMOS not booting on real PC and from the CD

Nov 1, 2010 at 12:26 PM

Hello,

I am new to COSMOS and I created a test operating system. The things were going good till I was running my COSMOS by clicking 'debug' in VS2008 SP1, and running in QEMU given under COSMOS,  also the OS was executing successfully when I played the cosmos.iso file in VMWare Player and QEMU Manager externally. But when I tried to run the iso on Microsoft Virtual PC 2007, the virtual machine halts and nothing is displayed except a blinking cursor. Also when I burn the ISO on a DVD and then booting with it it shows ISOLINUX 1.x and then halts the system for sometime then the system is rebooted automatically. When I tried this DVD on QEMU Manager, it shows following error: "Image checksum error, sorry... Boot Failed: Press any key to retry..."

I retried but again the same error is coming.

Please tell me what to do....

Thank You.

And I must say to COSMOS developers that you are doing a very innovative work. Keep it up COSMOS dudes :-)

Nov 2, 2010 at 12:06 PM
I find it plain rude to double post a message both to 1 of the official support channels, and to the email addresses of one of the project leaders...

Virtual pc is known to emulate some hardware in a weird way, therefore, we don't support it )yet)

On Mon, Nov 1, 2010 at 12:26 PM, Aishwarya2010 <notifications@codeplex.com> wrote:

Hello,