A compile error

Jan 27, 2011 at 1:40 PM

hi, i am a Chinese developer. I download the source code.

i find out that if i unzip the source code into a path with Chinese word. The error like this

"C:\Program Files\MSBuild\Cosmos\Cosmos.targets(52,9): error : Error occurred while invoking objdump

C:\Program Files\MSBuild\Cosmos\Cosmos.targets(52,9): error : /cygdrive/e/Program Files/Cosmos User Kit/Build/tools/cygwin/objdump: 'E:\鍔炲叕椤圭洰\鎿嶄綔绯荤粺\source2\Users\Kudzu\Breakpoints\bin\Debug\Breakpoints.bin': No such file已完成生成项目“Breakpoints.Cosmos”的操作 - 失败。" will occur when i compile the source code.

And i move the source code into a path that all letters is English word then it works well.

Does is my problem or something else?

Er............my poor English, I hope i write clearly enough to understand. :)

Coordinator
Jan 27, 2011 at 1:45 PM
We use some cygwin utilities. Aparently they don't cope well with non-english characters in paths.
How are you installing the sources?

On Thu, Jan 27, 2011 at 2:40 PM, hundre <notifications@codeplex.com> wrote:

hi, i am a Chinese developer. I download the source code.

i find out that if i unzip the source code into a path with Chinese word. The error like this

"C:\Program Files\MSBuild\Cosmos\Cosmos.targets(52,9): error : Error occurred while invoking objdump

C:\Program Files\MSBuild\Cosmos\Cosmos.targets(52,9): error : /cygdrive/e/Program Files/Cosmos User Kit/Build/tools/cygwin/objdump: 'E:\鍔炲叕椤圭洰\鎿嶄綔绯荤粺\source2\Users\Kudzu\Breakpoints\bin\Debug\Breakpoints.bin': No such file已完成生成项目"Breakpoints.Cosmos"的操作 - 失败。" will occur when i compile the source code.

And i move the source code into a path that all letters is English word then it works well.

Does is my problem or something else?

Er............my poor English, I hope i write clearly enough to understand. :)

Read the full discussion online.

To add a post to this discussion, reply to this email (Cosmos@discussions.codeplex.com)