How to write a plug

Apr 28, 2012 at 12:40 PM
Edited Apr 28, 2012 at 12:57 PM

Hello. I am quite new to COSMOS and whenever I compile my programme, it throws in this error:

System.Exception: Plug needed. System.Boolean System.Runtime.CompilerServices.RuntimeHelpers.Equals(System.Object, System.Object)

at Cosmos.IL2CPU.ILScanner.ScanMethod(MethodBase aMethod, Boolean aIsPlug)

at Cosmos.IL2CPU.ILScanner.ScanQueue()

at Cosmos.IL2CPU.ILScanner.Execute(MethodBase aStartMethod) at Cosmos.Compiler.Builder.Builder.RunEngine(Object aParam)

So after reading http://www.codeproject.com/Articles/220076/Csharp-Open-Source-Managed-Operating-System-Intro , I tried writing my own plug:

using System;
using System.Collections.Generic;
using System.Linq;
using System.Text;
using Cosmos.IL2CPU.Plugs;

namespace Cosmos.IL2CPU.ILScanner.Plugs
{
    [Plug(Target = typeof(global::System.Runtime.CompilerServices.RuntimeHelpers))]
    public static class compilerservice
    {
        public static Boolean RuntimeHelpers
        {
            get
            {
                return true;
            }
        }
    }
}

but of course, basically this is my first time writing a plug and it doesn't work. Can anyone help me in improving the above code? 
My programme code:

using System;
using Cosmos.Compiler.Builder;
using Cosmos.Hardware;
using Cosmos.Kernel;
using Cosmos.Kernel.Plugs;
using Cosmos.IL2CPU.Plugs;

namespace Cosmosalpha
{
    class Program
    {
        #region Cosmos Builder logic
        // Most users wont touch this. This will call the Cosmos Build tool
        [STAThread]
        static void Main(string[] args)
        {
            BuildUI.Run();
        }
        #endregion

// Main entry point of the kernel
        public static void Init()
        {
            var xBoot = new Cosmos.Sys.Boot();
            xBoot.Execute();
            VGAScreen.SetMode320x200x8();
            VGAScreen.SetPaletteEntry(0, 0, 0, 0);
            VGAScreen.SetPaletteEntry(1, 63, 0, 0);