Give me all help that I need please, I don't want to stop because it's too hard I want to learn.

Jun 3, 2012 at 3:58 AM

Well I'm extremely new to C# coding, I've worked will cosmos in its earlier stages, editing the program.cs while still maintaining a TUI. I did have a scroll feature in which you could press Enter, and more information about it would be displayed. That's the farthest I've gone..

Now I want to try the new release, and I don't know where to start. I am getting C# 2010 Non express, because for some reason it doesn't work with it. But anyway, I know I'd be jumping to conclusions, But what would it take to create a GUI of any? What codes would be needed? What would I have to be using in order for these codes to work? I've asked this many times to people and they told me it would be hard, and that's it, No real information. I am 16, and I want to learn this while I still can, hoping to someday use it as my career. Either way I realize that I'm using kindergarten words to ask this, but please. Give some help to a newbie that wants to try new things. 

Developer
Jun 3, 2012 at 4:04 AM

Well, I salute you for not being a noob. Try checking pearos.codeplex.com, as well as orvids graphics tests in the code. Specifically, you want yo use the vgascreen class.

Send from my Toaster

On Jun 2, 2012 8:58 PM, "tjwehler" <notifications@codeplex.com> wrote:

Well I'm extremely new to C# coding, I've worked will cosmos in its earlier stages, editing the program.cs while still maintaining a TUI. I did have a scroll feature in which you could press Enter, and more information about it would be displayed. That's the farthest I've gone..