Need help with some editing of source

Jun 12, 2010 at 6:38 AM

Hey, I'm new to Cosmos and I have a question: how would I go about editing Cosmos.Kernel.Heap? I need access to ...Heap.mStartAddress, but visual C# express gives me an error that it's not defined. I know I can edit it with the devkit, but I am using Visual C# 2008 Express, which apparently you guys don't support in the devkit. How can this problem be solved? Thanks in advance.

Coordinator
Jun 12, 2010 at 8:26 AM
For now, we dont support Express users. However, this might change in the future (same goes for next userkit releases).

What do you want with the StartAddress?

On Sat, Jun 12, 2010 at 8:38 AM, requimrar <notifications@codeplex.com> wrote:

Hey, I'm new to Cosmos and I have a question: how would I go about editing Cosmos.Kernel.Heap? I need access to ...Heap.mStartAddress, but visual C# express gives me an error that it's not defined. I know I can edit it with the devkit, but I am using Visual C# 2008 Express, which apparently you guys don't support in the devkit. How can this problem be solved? Thanks in advance.

Read the full discussion online.

To add a post to this discussion, reply to this email (Cosmos@discussions.codeplex.com)

To start a new discussion for this project, email Cosmos@discussions.codeplex.com

You are receiving this email because you subscribed to this discussion on CodePlex. You can unsubscribe or change your settings on codePlex.com.

Please note: Images and attachments will be removed from emails. Any posts to this discussion will also be available online at codeplex.com

Jun 12, 2010 at 8:41 AM

Ohh. just mess with it and o some basic memory stuff... Also doing it too often could cause random characters to scroll across your screen... Also maybe in the next milestone you can make a CTRL-C combination to stop that...

Coordinator
Jun 12, 2010 at 9:46 AM
random characters on the screen? sounds like a bug somewhere. could you narrow it down more?