VB.Net Express 2010 and ISO image problem

Apr 27, 2011 at 7:31 AM

Hi All

When compiling the program, no ISO is being created for some reason in any of the output directories, and i'm very new to COSMOS, I have installed the following

VB.Net Express 2010

Visual Studio 2010 Shell (Isolated Shell)

VMWare Player

I'm sure i'm missing and small setting somewhere for the VB.Net Express to compile and create the ISO and then run it in VMWare Player, can anyone help?

Coordinator
Apr 27, 2011 at 8:00 AM
The VS Shell project should create a .iso file when building..

On Wed, Apr 27, 2011 at 9:31 AM, steveoneill <notifications@codeplex.com> wrote:

Hi All

When compiling the program, no ISO is being created for some reason in any of the output directories, and i'm very new to COSMOS, I have installed the following

VB.Net Express 2010

Visual Studio 2010 Shell (Isolated Shell)

VMWare Player

I'm sure i'm missing and small setting somewhere for the VB.Net Express to compile and create the ISO and then run it in VMWare Player, can anyone help?

Read the full discussion online.

To add a post to this discussion, reply to this email (Cosmos@discussions.codeplex.com)

To start a new discussion for this project, email Cosmos@discussions.codeplex.com

You are receiving this email because you subscribed to this discussion on CodePlex. You can unsubscribe or change your settings on codePlex.com.

Please note: Images and attachments will be removed from emails. Any posts to this discussion will also be available online at codeplex.com

Apr 27, 2011 at 8:05 AM

Hi Mterwood

Thats what I thought but i can find no ISO image anywhere, I know when using C# it does it all for you with no problems, but for some reason this is not the case for the VB.Net edition, is there a setting i'm missing somewhere.

Also on another note, do you have any help files on the classes etc that are available and hwo to use some of the them?

Coordinator
Apr 27, 2011 at 8:09 AM