System.Bitmap in cosmOS

Aug 6, 2011 at 6:22 PM

Hi. Can I use System.Bitmap class in C# cosmOS kernel? I have this code:

// Create a Bitmap object from an image file.
    Bitmap myBitmap = new Bitmap("Grapes.jpg");

// Get the color of a pixel within myBitmap.
    Color pixelColor = myBitmap.GetPixel(50, 50);
And I need to use it in cosmOS. Can I do it?

Aug 6, 2011 at 7:31 PM

Well yes and no. there is a program to convert bmps and pngs to vgascreen code which I am a dev of but u cant use the above code

On Aug 6, 2011 2:22 PM, "Redge" <notifications@codeplex.com> wrote:

Hi. Can I use System.Bitmap class in C# cosmOS kernel? I have this code:

// Create a Bitmap object from an image file.
    Bitmap myBitmap = new Bitmap("Grapes.jpg");

// Get the color of a pixel within myBitmap.
    Color pixelColor = myBitmap.GetPixel(50, 50);
And I need to use it in cosmOS. Can I do it?

Read the full discussion online.

To add a post to this discussion, reply to this email (Cosmos@discussions.codeplex.com)

To start a new discussion for this project, email Cosmos@discussions.codeplex.com

You are receiving this email because you subscribed to this discussion on CodePlex. You can unsubscribe or change your settings on codePlex.com.

Please note: Images and attachments will be removed from emails. Any posts to this discussion will also be available online at codeplex.com

Developer
Aug 6, 2011 at 7:45 PM

btw, iProcessor, the current version of that doesn't work, it will just display the entire screen the last color you read :P (At least, if I understand the function of the palette correctly :P), If it's really needed, I could make one that works :P

Currently what your wanting to do in the code there isn't possible, due to the fact the filesystem doesn't currently work. (Also, My support of images probably won't fully work until after the compiler re-work)

Aug 7, 2011 at 12:22 AM