This project is read-only.

Interface not found error

Sep 8, 2011 at 7:26 AM

I am fairly new to cosmos, so please bare with me.

I am creating an OS in f# which implements a simple AI scripting language that is interpreted and can be interacted with by the users. I have had the language working on windows with normal f#, but when I port the code over to cosmos and try to build I get an error like this:

Error 1 Interface not found.   at System.RuntimeTypeHandle.VerifyInterfaceIsImplemented(RuntimeTypeHandle handle, RuntimeTypeHandle interfaceHandle)   at System.RuntimeType.GetInterfaceMap(Type ifaceType)   at Cosmos.IL2CPU.ILScanner.ScanType(Type aType) in c:\Data\Sources\Cosmos\source2\IL2CPU\Cosmos.IL2CPU\ILScanner.cs:line 759   at Cosmos.IL2CPU.ILScanner.ScanQueue() in c:\Data\Sources\Cosmos\source2\IL2CPU\Cosmos.IL2CPU\ILScanner.cs:line 781   at Cosmos.IL2CPU.ILScanner.Execute(MethodBase aStartMethod) in c:\Data\Sources\Cosmos\source2\IL2CPU\Cosmos.IL2CPU\ILScanner.cs:line 284   at Cosmos.Build.MSBuild.IL2CPUTask.Execute() in c:\Data\Sources\Cosmos\source2\Build\Cosmos.Build.MSBuild\IL2CPUTask.cs:line 239 C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Cosmos\Cosmos.targets 32 10 AIOSBoot

This seems to me like there is somewhere in my code that uses interfaces. I know that my code references System.Text.RegularExpressions significantly, so this could be the source of the problem. Although, I do also reference System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary too. Are these known problem libraries, or do they work and I am using an interface in some hidden fsharpy way that I have not figured out yet?

Thanks in advance.

Keith Simmons

Sep 8, 2011 at 8:26 AM
In general, interfaces are NOT supported with the current compiler..

On Thu, Sep 8, 2011 at 8:26 AM, Oragamster <notifications@codeplex.com> wrote:

I am fairly new to cosmos, so please bare with me.